Processes such as syngas production, Fischer-Tropsch synthesis, Methanol synthesis or Methanation are part of our product portfolio. These processes can be integrated in containerized chemical plants.

Processes

Gas-to-Liquid:
– Zero-Flaring
– Production of renewable fuel from biogas
– Decentralized production of chemicals

Power-to-Gas:
– SNG from H2 and CO2
– Methanation of gasification products
– Storage of renewable energy

Power-to-Liquid:
– Efficient storage of excess electricity
– Production of CO2 neutral fuels for mobility
– Decentralized production of chemicals

Gas-to-Liquid

A common practice in the oil and gas industry is flaring of associated gas. Due to the mobile and decentralized Gas-to-Liquid process by INERATEC these gases can be converted into valuable chemical products and fuels. Therefore, noxious continuous flaring will be avoided (zero flaring).

In the course of the energy revolution (“Energiewende”) an economical and efficient use of renewable energy, such as biogas, sewage gas, or landfill gas, is getting more and more important. Due to our Gas-to-Liquid process, renewable fuels with high greenhouse saving potential can be produced directly at the gas source.

Our Gas-to-Liquid process is a two-stage process. In the first step, syngas is produced in the CPOX reactor from methane-containing gases and air. In the second step, the syngas is converted into valuable products via the Fischer-Tropsch synthesis.

Power-to-Gas

The expansion of renewable energy in course of the energy revolution leads to the fact that in times of much wind and sun, excess electrical energy is available already today. In our Power-to-Gas process electrolytically generated hydrogen from water is converted into synthetic natural gas (SNG) together with greenhouse gas CO2.

With this process, long-term storage of electricity is realized, e.g. by feeding the SNG into existing pipelines. Methanation from CO/CO2 mixtures, e.g. from gasification processes, is possible as well.

Power-to-Liquid

Similar to the Power-to-Gas process, electricity from renewable sources is stored in chemical energy sources. In the first step, hydrogen is produced via electrolysis. This hydrogen, together with carbon dioxide, is converted into syngas in the RWGS reactor.

In the Fischer-Tropsch reactor synthetic fuels and high quality chemical products are produced from syngas. The products are characterized by the highest CO2 saving potential. Furthermore, the Fischer-Tropsch products are free of aromatics and Sulphur compounds. Synthesis of Methanol instead of Fischer-Tropsch products is available as well.

Follow us

Verfahren wie die Synthesegaserzeugung, die Fischer-Tropsch Synthese, die Methanolsynthese und die Methanisierung gehören zu unserem Produktportfolio. Die Prozesse können in serienreife Containeranlagen integriert werden.

Prozesse

Gas-to-Liquid:
– Zero-Flaring
– Erzeugung erneuerbarer Kraftstoffe aus Biogas
– Dezentrale Erzeugung chemischer Wertprodukte

Power-to-Gas:
– SNG aus H2 und CO2
– Methanisierung von Vergasungsprodukten
– Speicherung erneuerbarer Energie

Power-to-Liquid:
– Effiziente Speicherung von überschüssigem Strom
– Erzeugung CO2-neutraler Kraftstoffe für die Mobilität
– Dezentrale Erzeugung chemischer Wertprodukte

Gas-to-Liquid

Gängige Praxis in der Öl- und Gasindustrie ist das umweltschädliche Abfackeln (engl. Flaring) dezentral auftretender Gase. Mit dem mobilen und dezentralen Gas-to-Liquid Prozess von INERATEC werden in Zukunft diese Gase in chemische Wertprodukte umgewandelt. Dadurch kann auf kontinuierliches Abfackeln verzichtet werden (engl.  „Zero Flaring“).

Im Zuge der Energiewende wird die wirtschaftliche und effiziente Nutzung erneuerbarer Biogase, Klärgase und Deponiegase immer wichtiger. Durch unseren Gas-to-Liquid Prozess können erneuerbare Kraftstoffe mit hohem Treibhausgaseinsparpotential direkt an der Biogasquelle hergestellt werden.

Der Gas-to-Liquid Prozess wird zweistufig durchgeführt. Im ersten Schritt werden im CPOX Reaktor Synthesegas aus methanhaltige Gasen und Luft erzeugt. Im zweiten Schritt  wird das Synthesegas über die Fischer-Tropsch Synthese in Wertprodukte umgewandelt.

Power-to-Gas

Der Ausbau erneuerbarer Energien im Rahmen der Energiewende führt schon heute dazu, dass in Zeiten mit viel Wind und Sonne günstige oder sogar überschüssige elektrische Energie verfügbar ist. In unserem Power-to-Gas Prozess  wird elektrolytisch erzeugter Wasserstoff aus Wasser zusammen mit klimaschädlichem CO2 in hochwertiges synthetisches Erdgas („synthetic natural gas“ oder „SNG“) umgewandelt.

Mit diesem Verfahren wird Strom in chemischen Energieträgern langfristig gespeichert oder kann, z.B. durch Einspeisung in eine bestehende Pipeline, mit Hilfe der bereits verfügbaren Infrastruktur genutzt werden. Methanisierung von CO/CO2-Mischungen, z.B. aus Vergasungsprozessen, ist ebenfalls möglich.

Power-to-Liquid

Ähnlich wie im Power-to-Gas Prozess, wird in diesem Verfahren Strom aus erneuerbaren Quellen in chemischen Energieträgern gespeichert. Im ersten Schritt wird Wasserstoff mit einer Elektrolyse hergestellt. Dieser Wasserstoff wird dann zusammen mit klimaschädlichem Kohlendioxid im RWGS-Reaktor in Synthesegas umgewandelt.

Aus dem Synthesegas werden dann im Fischer-Tropsch Reaktor synthetische Kraftstoffe oder hochwertige chemische Produkte hergestellt. Sie zeichnen sich durch höchste CO2-Einsparung aus. Außerdem enthalten Sie keine Aromaten und Schwefelverbindungen. Alternativ zur Fischer-Tropsch Synthese kann hier auch CO2-neutrales Methanol synthetisiert werden.